Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual

Session image

Beyond Music: International Master Classes

2010, Jun 21 -- Jun 27

R. Aznar (C.E.M. Tchaikovsky, Huesca)
S. Sangidorj (C.E.M. Tchaikovsky, Huesca)

The Centro de Estudios Musicales Tchaikovsky and the Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual (CCBPP) organize the workshop Beyond Music: International Master Classes, designed to attract highly qualified music students to work hand in hand with renowned international professional musicians in the beautiful setting of Benasque, in the spanish Pyrenees.

The master classes will be delivered by the following professional musicians:

- SayŠ Sangidorj (Piano): Artistic Directress and Piano Department Professor, Mongolia-Spain.
- Maxim Mogilevsky (Piano): Piano Department Professor, Russia.
- Ola Karlsson (Violoncello): String Department Professor, Sweden.
- Misha Keylin (Violin): String Department Professor, USA.
- Venancio Rius (Clarinet): Wind Department Professor, Spain.

The format of the workshop is structured in the following way. Mornings and afternoons will be devoted to master classes in small groups of students under the responsability of a senior international music professor.
In the evenings, a daily concert will be performed by selected students and professors. To further enrich the musical experience with the scientific program carried in the CCBPP, some lectures about the relation of Science and Art will also be programmed.

Registration: Entrance fee for Master-Classes:

Active Student: 300 euros. Limit: 2 Students/Department.
Listeners Students: 100 euros. No limit admissions.

Students should also cover their travel and local expenses. The organization will offer a free bus from the Barcelona airport to Benasque on the arrival day, as well as a return bus.The organization will also help in finding accommodation to students who are accepted into the course.

Some students explicitly invited by the organization will be granted their participation in the course and will also be accommodated at free cost.

Payment should be made by bank order into the following bank account:
Title: Centro de Ciencias de Benasque 'Pedro Pascual'
Bank: Ibercaja
Account: 2085-2310-38-0330044193
IBAN: ES44-2085-2310-3803-3004-4193

Please, add explicitly in the reference text of your transfer order:
'Music 2010 Active or Listener + your surname'

Please, send a confirmation (including your name, conference name and transfer details) by e-mail to info@benasque.org and richard@centrotchaikovsky.com no later than the 31st of March, 2010.

In order to download the conference's poster: Click here.

Further organizational details may be inquired sending an email to Richard Aznar: richard@centrotchaikovsky.com

Further Information.

This session has received financial support from the following institutions:

  • logo CSIC
  • Gobierno de Aragón
  • Ministerio de educación y ciencia
  • DPH
  • Universidad de Zaragoza
  • Ayuntamiento de Benasque


Our building

  • Future building