Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual

Session image


2022, May 01 -- May 13

L. Amico (TII & CQT - NUS)
G. Birkl (TU Darmstadt)
M. Boshier (Los Alamos)
L.-C. Kwek (CQT-NUS)
C. Miniatura (CNRS-MajuLab & Centre for quantum technologies)
A. Minguzzi (U. Grenoble-Alpes & CNRS Grenoble)
J. Polo (TII)

Following the editions in 2015, 2017 and 2019, the goal of the workshop is to follow up visions and opportunities in Atomtronics: Atomic quantum matter, like Bose-Einstein condensates, manipulated in electric, magnetic, or optical circuits of very different spatial shapes and intensity. The typically low decoherence/dissipation rates of cold atoms systems and the high controllability and enhanced flexibility of potentials for ultracold matter make Atomtronics very attractive for enlarging the scope of existing cold-atom quantum technology. With the current know-how in the field, circuits with micrometer scale precision can be realized. Important aspects of mesoscopic physics and devices can also be explored.

Invited speakers

- Verònica Ahufinger (Spain)
- Dana Anderson (USA)
- Natan Andrei (USA)
- Alejandro Bermudez (Spain)
- Philippe Bouyer (France)
- Donatella Cassettari (UK) ‪
- Frédéric Chevy (France)
- Cheng Chin (USA)
- Roberta Citro (Italy)
- Charles Clark (USA)
- Rainer Dumke (Singapore)
- Mark Edwards (USA)
- Thomas Fernholz (UK)
- Federica Maria Surace (USA)
- Ron Folman (Israel)
- Barry Garraway (UK)
- David Guéry-Odelin (France)
- Tobias Haug (UK)
- Murray Holland (USA)
- Mengzi Huang (Switzerland)
- Katarzyna Krzyżanowska (USA)
- Boris Malomed (Israel)
- Ludwig Mathey (Germany)
- Oliver Morsch (Italy)
- Tyler Neely (Australia)
- Travis Nicholson (Singapore)
- Maxim Olshanii (USA)
- Hélène Perrin (France)
- Lorenzo Piroli (France)
- Nick Proukakis (UK)
- Andrea Richaud (Italy)
- Giacomo Roati (Italy)
- Cass Sackett (USA)
- Nick Sauerwein (Switzerland)
- Jörg Schmiedmayer (Austria)
- Reinhold Walser (Germany)
- David Wilkowski (Singapore)
- Kevin Wright (USA)
- Alexander Yakimenko (Ukraine)

(*) To be confirmed

Poster Sessions

Two poster sessions are planned. Poster submission should be done through here.

* Abstracts files should be in .pdf format
* You have to be registered before submit an abstract.

Contributed speakers
- Aidan Arnold
- Wayne Chetcuti
- Matteo Ferraretto
- Michele Filippone
- Niclas Luick
- Mathias Mikkelsen
- Piero Naldesi
- Giovanni Pecci
- Axel Perez-Obiol
- Vijay Singh
- YAN, Zoe


Center for Nonlinear Studies at Los Alamos National Laboratory

Registration fee information

The registration fee for this conference is:

Before April 16After April 16
Regular350 eur.450 eur.
Student200 eur.300 eur.

Pay by bank transfer

The registration fee must be paid to the account of the Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual after your application has been accepted.

Ibercaja (account number): 2085 2310 3803 3004 4193
IBAN: ES44 2085 2310 3803 3004 4193

Remember that your registration is complete only after the payment is made.

* Please, pay after your application has been accepted.
* Please, send a confirmation by e-mail to info@benasque.org.
* Please pay all bank charges
* Include as a subject in the transfer '2022atomtronics Your_Surname'
* In the comments section include:
      Full name of the conference and your name.

Pay by credit card

Senior: Pay by credit card
Student: Pay by credit card

* You have to be registered.
* Please, pay after your application has been accepted.

*Cancellation Policy*
A 30 euro charge will be applied for cancellations made up to 10 days before the conference start date.
A no refund policy will be applied to cancellations made after this date.

Further Information.

The CCBPP has received financial support for the organization of scientific meetings from the following institutions:

  • Ministerio de ciencia, innovación y universidades
  • Gobierno de Aragón
  • logo CSIC
  • DPH
  • Universidad de Zaragoza
  • Ayuntamiento de Benasque


Our building

  • Future building