Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual

Session image

Matrix Models and String Field Theory

2023, May 07 -- May 20

M. Schnabl (FZU, Prague)
X. Yin (Harvard)

This workshop aims to bring together researchers in the areas of matrix models, two dimensional conformal field theory, and string field theory in an informal setting, with a limited number of talks while allowing for ample time of discussions and collaborations.

Confirmed participants

- Dionysis Anninos (*)
- Panos Betzios
- Minjae Cho
- Scott Collier
- Theodore Erler
- David Kolchmeyer
- Carlo Maccaferri
- Raghu Mahajan
- Benjamin Mazel
- Olga Papadoulaki
- Victor Rodriguez
- Jakub Vosmera
- Charles Wang
- Barton Zwiebach (*)

Registration fee information

The registration fee for this conference is:

Regular fee: 400 eur.
Students fee: 350 eur.

Pay by bank transfer

The registration fee must be paid to the account of the Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual after your application has been accepted.

Ibercaja (account number): 2085 2310 3803 3004 4193
IBAN: ES44 2085 2310 3803 3004 4193

Remember that your registration is complete only after the payment is made.

* Please, pay after your application has been accepted.
* Please, send a confirmation by e-mail to info@benasque.org.
* Please pay all bank charges
* Include as a subject in the transfer '2023mmst Your_Surname'
* In the comments section include:
      Full name of the conference and your name.

Pay by credit card

Senior: Pay by credit card
Student: Pay by credit card

* You have to be registered.
* Please, pay after your application has been accepted.

*Cancellation Policy*
A 30 euro charge will be applied for cancellations made up to 10 days before the conference start date.
A no refund policy will be applied to cancellations made after this date.

Further Information.

The CCBPP has received financial support for the organization of scientific meetings from the following institutions:

  • Ministerio de ciencia, innovación y universidades
  • Gobierno de Aragón
  • logo CSIC
  • DPH
  • Universidad de Zaragoza
  • Ayuntamiento de Benasque


Our building

  • Future building