Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual

Session image

XLII International Meeting on Fundamental Physics

2014, Jan 26 -- Feb 01

H. Ruiz (U. Barcelona)
J. Matias (UAB Barcelona)
F. Mescia (U. Barcelona)
F. Sanchez (IFAE/UAB Barcelona)

The registration deadline has been extended until January 15

The Spanish High Energy Physics community has organized the International Meeting on Particle Physics since 1973, covering theory and experiments from accelerator, neutrino, astroparticle and cosmic ray physics.

In the 2014 edition half of the sessions will be dedicated to 2-3 hour courses on Beyond the Standard Model, Flavour Physics and Neutrino Physics. Recent LHC results and their impact on theory will be another focal point of the meeting. Flavour will be one of the main topics of discussion, as the meeting will include several sessions of the Spanish Network of Flavour Physics.

The meeting will take place at the Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual (http://benasque.org), and is supported by CPAN, Red de Física de Partículas, and Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual.


Benasque is a mountain village located 1140 m above sea level, in a valley in the heart of the Pyrenees. The beautiful landscapes and the proximity to large ski resorts make Benasque one of the main tourist sites in the region.

Transportation to the ski center of Cerler will be provided during the breaks of the meeting (11:00-16:00h).
The valley offers many interesting alternatives for those not skiing.

Local Organizing Committee

- Joaquim Matias (UAB)
- Federico Mescia (ICC-UB)
- Hugo Ruiz (ICC-UB)
- Federico Sánchez (IFAE)

Advisory Committee

- Francisco del Águila (UGR, Granada)
- Manuel Aguilar-Benítez (CIEMAT, Madrid)
- Manuel Asorey (UZ, Zaragoza)
- Francisco Botella (IFIC, Valencia)
- Matteo Cavalli-Sforza (IFAE, Barcelona)
- Marcos Cerrada (CIEMAT, Madrid)
- Fernando Cornet (UGR, Granada)
- Antonio Dobado (UCM, Madrid)
- Domenec Espriu (UB, Barcelona)
- Victoria Fonseca (UCM, Madrid)
- Juan Fuster (IFIC, Valencia)
- Eugeni Graugés (UB, Barcelona)
- Fernando Martínez (IFIC, Valencia)
- Carlos Muñoz (IFT, Madrid)
- Carlos Pajares (USC, Santiago de Compostela)
- Antonio Pich (IFIC, Valencia)
- Mariano Quirós (UAB-ICREA, Barcelona)
- Teresa Rodrigo (IFCA, Santander)
- José Ángel Villar (UZ, Zaragoza)
- Enrique Zas (USC, Santiago de Compostela)


The registration fee for the workshop is 200 euros per participant. The fee includes:

- Transportation from and to Barcelona city and airport (on Sunday January 26th evening and Saturday February 01st morning)
- Transportation to the ski resort of Cerler during the daily break
- Coffee breaks
- Social dinner
- Usage of desk and computer facilities at the Pere Pascual center

* Note that neither accommodation nor meals are covered by the fee.

20 grants covering the full registration fee will be awarded to students and young post-docs. Please indicate “I apply for a grant” in the “other comments” field of your online application if interested. Grants will be awarded to the 20 first applicants meeting the condition.

The registration fee must be paid to the account of the Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual:

Ibercaja (account number): 2085 2310 3803 3004 4193
IBAN: ES44 2085 2310 3803 3004 4193

Please, send a copy of the transfer receipt (including your surname and the conference code, eg: 2014imfp Your_Surname) by e-mail to info@benasque.org






Further Information.

This session has received financial support from the following institutions:

  • logo CSIC
  • Gobierno de Aragón
  • Ministerio de educación y ciencia
  • DPH
  • Universidad de Zaragoza
  • Ayuntamiento de Benasque


Our building

  • Future building